Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
About the SCDSB
About the SCDSB 

The Simcoe County District School Board (SCDSB) is one of Ontario’s largest public education systems. It covers 4,800 square kilometres in central Ontario. During the 2012-2013 school year, the SCDSB had 87 elementary schools, 17 secondary schools and seven learning centres, with more than 6,000 employees and nearly 50,000 students. Guided by The Simcoe Path multi-year plan, the main priority for our dedicated and skilled team of teaching, administrative and support staff is to help all students learn, achieve success and reach their full potential as they move along the path of lifelong learning.  
Trustees 2010-2014

Trustees 2010-2014  
Adjala-Tosorontio & Essa:​ Robert North
Barrie, Wards 1, 2, 3: Suzanne Ley
Barrie, Wards 4, 5, 6:​​ Krista Mayne
Barrie, Wards 7, 8, 9, 10: Christine Williams
Collingwood and Clearview: Caroline Smith
First Nations Representation: Amanda Monague
Innisfil: Donna Armstrong
Midland, Penetanguishene, Wasaga Beach & Tiny: Michele Locke
New Tecumseth & Bradford West Gwillimbury: Nicole Black
Orillia: Debra Edwards
Oro-Medonte & Springwater: Peter Beacock
Severn, Ramara and Tay: Jodi Lloyd
View more about our Trustees. Student Trustees 2012-2013.jpg

Student Trustees 2012-2013 
Brock Edwards ​Bear Creek Secondary School
Christina Robertson ​Innisdale Secondary School
Cheryne Winstanley-Hayes Midland Secondary School
View more about our Student Trustees.

Senior Administrative Team 2012-2013
  Senior Admin 2012-2013

Di​rector of Education: Kathryn Wallace
Associate Director/Superintendent of Human Resource Services: Janis Medysky
Superintendent of Business Services: Brian Jeffs
Superintendent of Facility Services: John Dance
Superintendents of Education:
      Area 1: Anita Simpson
      Are​a 2: Stephen Blake
      ​Area 3A: Kathy Bailey
​      Area 3B: Phyllis Hili
​      Area 4: Paula Murphy
​      Area 5: Paul Sloan
View more about our Senior Administrative Team