Simcoe County public ratepayers elect trustees to a four-year term on the Board. The SCDSB is governed by 12 trustees – 11 elected to represent the various municipalities of Simcoe County and one appointed to represent the county's First Nations communities. In addition, three students are appointed to serve as student trustees each year. On our Trustees page you will find information about each trustee as well as the Board By-laws which govern the Board.

Board and Committee Meetings

View the Board and Committee meeting calendar. This list includes info about all Board and committee meeting dates as well as PDF copies of agendas and reports. This page also contains the Board meeting video streaming link which is active when a Board meeting is taking place. You will also find the online video archive of past Board meetings.

Board Updates

Board Updates are the unofficial summaries of the Board meetings. The official minutes are approved at the following month's Board meeting. You can find our Board Updates in the News section.

Correspondence from the Board of Trustees